Skip to content Skip to navigation

Ho Bee Professorship

The Ho Bee Professorship was established in Year 2007 by the Ho Bee Group. It is awarded to a distinguished visiting faculty who is an acclaimed research scholar of high international standing, a thought leader with considerable expertise and contributions to the Chinese economy and business, as well as a passionate academic with a sterling track record in business education.

Name/ Designation/ School Year

Professor Wang Zhongming
Professor of Industrial and Organizational Psychology 
Human Resource Management 
and Entrepreneurship
School of Management
Zhejiang University


Professor Yang Dali
Professor of Political Science
University of Chicago


Professor Andrew Walder
Professor of Sociology
Stanford University


Professor Ezra Vogel
Henry Ford II Professor of the Social Sciences Emeritus
Harvard University


Professor Huang Ya Sheng
International Program Professor in Chinese Economy and Business
Professor of Global Economics and Management
MIT Sloan Management


Professor Yu Yongding
Academician of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
President of the China Society of World Economy
Former Director-General of Institute of World Economics and Politics



Professor T. J. Wong
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration and 
Chair Professor of Accountancy
The Chinese University of Hong Kong 


Professor Marshall W. Meyer
Richard A. Sapp Professor of Management
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania



Last updated on 08 Jan 2016 .